Home / Gadgets / Where to watch the live stream for today’s Apple iPhone press conference

Where to watch the live stream for today’s Apple iPhone press conference

Apple is holding a press conference today at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium, and the company is expected to unveil the new iPhone as well as the Apple Watch 2. At 10 AM PT (1 PM in New York, 6 PM in London, 7 PM in Paris), you’ll be able to watch the event on all Apple devices.

Apple is likely to talk about iOS 10 and macOS Sierra, and maybe we’ll hear more about the huge upcoming update for the MacBook Pro. It’s going to be a packed one.

If you have a new Apple TV, you can download the Apple Events app in the App Store. It lets you stream today’s event and rewatch old events. Users with old Apple TVs can simply turn on their devices. Apple is pushing out the “Apple Events” channel so that you can watch the event.

And if you don’t have an Apple TV, the company also lets you live stream the event from the Apple Events section on its website. This video feed only works in Safari and Microsoft Edge; the good news is that it works on macOS, iOS and Windows 10 — chances are you have at least one device running Safari or Edge.

So to recap, here’s how you can watch today’s Apple event:

  • Safari on the Mac or iOS.
  • Microsoft Edge on Windows 10.
  • An Apple TV gen 4 with the Apple Events app in the App Store.
  • An Apple TV gen 2 or 3, with the Apple Events channel that arrives automatically right before the event.

Of course, you can also read TechCrunch’s live blog if you’re stuck at work and really need our entertaining commentary track to help you get through your day.

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

Gadgets – TechCrunch

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Read previous post:
Snapchat joins the Bluetooth SIG, fueling hardware speculation

Snapchat has given observers another reason to suspect it might be working on hardware – the social network company joined...

Close